Explosive diarrhea surrounds South Korea’s Hanteo Music Awards

South Korea’s Hanteo Music Awards is the talk of K-pop fans around the world but for a different reason this time. Due to the busy environment of the awards, a fan resorted to soiling their pants after not reaching the restroom on time, causing an odorous smell across the arena till stars and fans alike couldn’t take it anymore. 

One of Aespa’s group members Karina was seen in a video covering her nose and mouth due to the horrendous odor across the arena where the Hanteo Music Awards took place.

Explosive diarrhea surrounds South Korea’s Hanteo Music Awards

K-pop groups Seventeen, NCT Dream, Stray Kids, and IVE were among the biggest winners of the 31st Hanteo Music Awards:

  • NCT Dream received Best Artist
  • Stray Kids received Best Performance
  • Seventeen received Best Album
  • IVE received Best Song

NCT took to the stage and said as translated by Manilla Bulletin:

“Thanks to the support of our fans, we were able to come this far. On behalf of the other members who couldn’t come today, we would like to say that we are truly grateful. This grand prize was given to us by our fans, so we will work hard to repay it.”

According to Manilla Bulletin, The ceremony was held between Feb. 17 and Feb. 18, 2024, and was presented by Hanteo Global and the K-pop fandom app WhosFan.

Additionally, many well-known faces in the industry won “Artist of the Year” including BTS’ Jungkook, Jimin, and V. Moreover, NCT Dream, Stray Kids, Seventeen, IVE, ENHYPEN, Aespa, Tomorrow X Together, NewJeans, ATEEZ, (G)I-DLE, Le Sserafim, NCT 127, and ZeroBaseOne also received the award.


the individual in question later took to X and apologized for the recent events that took place at the ceremony concert hall and said that she would reflect on what happened because many people had a hard time.

Related Articles

Back to top button